“Just his mind, poured out on paper…”

To take a protracted moment away from solving the nation’s political problems – or not, as the case may be – here is something completely off the wall that is as fascinating as it is batshit insane. And can be found here.

A little preface from the artist, Bryan Lewis Saunders:

“After experiencing drastic changes in my environment, I looked for other experiences that might profoundly affect my perception of the self. So I devised another experiment where everyday I took a different drug and drew myself under the influence. Within weeks I became lethargic and suffered mild brain damage. I am still conducting this experiment but over greater lapses of time. I only take drugs that are given to me.”

I’ve selected a few of my favorites to give you some idea of this, but you should really check out the whole thing.

Abilify/Xanax/Ativan (Unknown dosage in hospital)

Ablify_Xanax_Ativan

90mg Abilify

90mgAbilify

One small glass of real absinthe

absinth

10mg Adderall

adderall

1/2 gram of cocaine

cocaine_

Two bottles of cough syrup

coughsyrup

(The title of this post is a quote spoken by Morgan Freeman in the 1995 movie Se7en.)

1 comment
  1. Big Chairs said:

    Oh my. How does someone think, this is a good idea.

Leave a Reply

The Insomnograph

Dispatches from the Pit

John Hively's Blog: News and Analysis of the War Against the Middle Class

By The World's Most Accurate Economic Forecaster Since 1989.

Digestible Politics

Politics Made Easy!

The PEEL Literary Arts Magazine

your voice. your vision.

the first casualty.

irregular digressions into politics, media, and tech

The Secular Jurist

Social commentary from a perspective of moral secularism

TED Blog

The TED Blog shares interesting news about TED, TED Talks video, the TED Prize and more.

Regaining the Center

Commentary on the Politics of Division

gunsdrugsandinsanity

Ending government prohibition on guns and drugs.

The Political Equation

The intersection of data and intuition

